Who will be the Next President? by Troy Brown

1 Dec

During the past few weeks the presidential elections have been creating a huge debate among people across the entire country. The 2012 presidential debate was between President Barrack Obama and Governor Romney. Some popular and important questions were asked and the two candidates; the nation watched as the two spoke of their future plans regarding them. Many of these questions were questions that the public was dying to hear about, and the topics were talked about in certain detail. Both men had different opinions on the various topics, however, if I were to judge the outcome of the debate, I would say Romney won.
According to many news stations and public opinion, Romney won. Obama is usually a very smart/smooth speaker, however, he was not as comfortable talking this time on stage. His answers appeared vague and he also seemed to have some holes in his plans or his rebuttals. In my opinion he was not as prepared as he should have been and it definitely showed on stage. Some people still feel that the president won the election, although, many supporters of Obama actually acknowledged the fact that Obama did not win this debate and that he was not at his best.
A credible reason Romney won was because he had the upper hand regarding the amount of time he had to prepare for the debate. Some supporters of the president may make the arguing statement that he did not have time to prepare for this debate because he was busy with the country. Romney had a longer period of time to prepare himself for the debate. And I think that these facts are both true, and it showed during the debate. However, it does not take away the fact that people feel that Romney showed better than Obama. Due to the change of events with the popular vote the elections have become more interesting and close.
I also feel that Romney began taking a more aggressive approach when it came to facts and the reality that the country is not better off right now. And that times have been seen to get tougher as the Obama has been in office.
I am not sure that Romney could do a much better job in office than Obama; its hard to assume how a president will look in the eyes of the American people. However, I think I would be willing to give him a try in office. The world has seen what Obama has had to offer us and his plans have not improved our country. I know candidates have their ups and downs, but I would like to see Romney in office.

7 Responses to “Who will be the Next President? by Troy Brown”

  1. Patrick Letrondo December 2, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    I used to identify with a lot of what Obama had to offer. Some of his decisions didn’t affect me personally, but this election year I was surprised by how much I now agree with some Republican views. I’m glad you can see both sides though – that any president or candidate has his flaws.

  2. Sean Pihl December 2, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    I agree with you Troy. After watching the elections and seeing both candidates perform I felt that Romney seemed like a good candidate. I agree with you and think that it would have been cool to see Romney win the elections and see what he could have done with the country.

    • Nico del Junco December 3, 2012 at 1:46 am #

      Troy,
      Well first off that was a beautiful article. Also I have to agree completely with what Mr. Pihl said, it would have been very “cool” to see Romney win the election and I think he would have improved our country at a very rapid rate!

  3. israel bolanos December 3, 2012 at 1:07 am #

    i totally agree with your statement saying that obama should have another chance because when he came to office bush totally left the country in the worst ecpnomical crisis in the 21st century. when obama took office he put america in a stable economy which made part of the society go back to their regular basis after bush’s presidency which is why obama should have a second chance.

  4. Philip Yeaw December 3, 2012 at 1:21 am #

    Good article. I agree. Romney would’ve made a better president compared to the 2008-20012 Obama. Hopefully Obama remembers we are a Capitalist nation that abides by the U.S. Constitution. All we can do now is hope for the best. God bless America.

  5. Will Sasser December 3, 2012 at 2:12 am #

    I also agree with you Troy. It was very easy to like Romney and he had a lot of confidence with everything that he said and seemed like a great candidate. I agree that Obama had a harder time trying to say what he wanted to during the debates not because of the questions but he didn’t prepare enough, in my opinion. Unfortunately I am so far down the middle that I wasn’t able to really like either candidate.

  6. Andrew Miller December 3, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    This was a very good essay and i really enjoyed reading it. keep up the good work. I am looking forward to reading more of your work

Leave a Reply

