Culminations by Nicholas Wagenseller

1 Dec

Today, class, we talk about philosophy. Hopefully, this gets your attention. I love to be in a state of mind where my body can rest while being active in use of my mind. As such, I enjoy many things in life, for many things can this action be. I can simply listen to music in the fields, gazing on at the clouds. I also could be reading in a little nook with tea and crackers, warm and safe to enjoy the written words of those who can articulate a grand tale. Finally, it could being playing computer or video games, enjoying stories being performed by characters of either the creator’s or your own design. I enjoy these things because it gives me relief.

Do any other people feel the beckoning call of a hobby or simple way of living? I feel everyone can simply go out and try something new, no matter their origin. You could start doing martial arts or take up ventriloquism, no matter what anyone thinks, so long as you enjoy it. Does everyone feel a connection with the feelings of joy and contentment? This is my quest, to have people find their activities, journeying forth on an explorative traveling only one person alone can follow. Everyone has a purpose, no matter the size, so to you all I say this: chase your inklings, your ideas, and your dreams. You can never be worse off than when you start. You will know that you have tried. No matter if you succeed or fail, it is the effort of trying that is truthfully the greatest goal.

Remember, life is one time only. The overused phrase “YOLO” (you only live once) sums up life. Try and succeed. Try or fail. There is only both options if you try, so go now and discover. Live life to the fullest

2 Responses to “Culminations by Nicholas Wagenseller”

  1. Daniel Gurrera December 3, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    This passage has helped me realize that I should try new things and go after what I have always wanted to do. I thank you, Nick, for helping change my life and making it much better from here on out.

  2. Michelle Knoll December 3, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    I believe you have a great perspective on life which most people have not yet realized. You should always strive for more and never settle for the minimum, more people should go out and try new things even though it may be out of their comfort zone.

Leave a Reply

